QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm a professional Immersive mixer who wants to see some good feedback on mixes from outside of the industry.
Excellent. Are you allowed to give us some examples of your body of work; and perhaps a few bits here and there about you mixing philosophy?
Welcome!

....and yes, please let us know what titles you have mixed and if they are available on any streaming platform or physical media. There are plenty of folks here who would be happy to give feedback.

I think I'll ease into Doxing myself. I'm not really looking for comments on my mixes; more a general sense of what is liked and not liked.

Thanks!

I think I'll ease into Doxing myself. I'm not really looking for comments on my mixes; more a general sense of what is liked and not liked.

Thanks!
Here's a few off the top of my head.

Atmos mixes

Excellent:
Anything Steven Wilson - The Harmony Codex, Future Bites, Porcupine Tree - Closure/Continuation, Tears for Fears - The Tipping Point, The Who - Who's Next, Richard Wright - Wet Dream, Van Morrison - Moondance
Peter Gabriel - I/O (Hans-Martin Buff)
Pink Floyd - Animals, Dark Side of the Moon (James Guthrie)

Good:
Fleetwood Mac - Rumours
The Doors - Hits
Mark Knopfler - One Deep River
Rolling Stones - Hackney Diamonds
INXS -Kick

Mixed Bag:
U2 - Achtung Baby

5.1 mixes

Porcupine Tree - any of the catalog in 5.1
Alan Parsons Project - Eye in the Sky
Tears for Fears - Songs from the Big Chair (30th Steven Wilson)

Here's a few off the top of my head.

Atmos mixes

Excellent:
Anything Steven Wilson - The Harmony Codex, Future Bites, Porcupine Tree - Closure/Continuation, Tears for Fears - The Tipping Point, The Who - Who's Next, Richard Wright - Wet Dream, Van Morrison - Moondance
Peter Gabriel - I/O (Hans-Martin Buff)
Pink Floyd - Animals, Dark Side of the Moon (James Guthrie)

Good:
Fleetwood Mac - Rumours